Search results for "Board of Regents"

Results 1 - 10 of about 330 for "Board of Regents".
Sort by: Relevance | Newest | Oldest

Officers and Regents election results announced

The election of Officers and Regents has been completed, and terms become effective at the conclusion of the Annual Business Meeting and Town Hall at Internal Medicine Meeting 2023 in San Diego.
1 Mar 2023

2018-2019 Board of Regents Chair-elect announced

Douglas M. DeLong, MD, FACP, from Cooperstown, N.Y., was elected Board of Regents 2018-2019 Chair-elect. Dr. DeLong will become Chair at the conclusion of the Annual Business Meeting at Internal Medicine Meeting 2019 in Philadelphia.
12 Dec 2017

Big barrier to buprenorphine removed

The U.S. government no longer requires an X waiver to treat patients with buprenorphine for opioid use disorder.
1 Mar 2023

ACP, Annals of Internal Medicine host forum on firearm-related injury

A full recording of “Firearm Injury: An Escalating Health Crisis” is available for replay online.
17 Jan 2023

Forum focuses on preventing firearm injury

During “Firearm Injury: An Escalating Health Crisis,” a panel of experts discussed what health care professionals can do to reduce the adverse impact of guns on patients' health.
1 Mar 2023

Register now for ACP and Annals of Internal Medicine's forum on “Firearm Injury: An Escalating Health Crisis”

The virtual live event will be held on Wednesday, Jan. 11, from 3:30 to 5 p.m. ET.
3 Jan 2023

Nominees named for College Officer and Regent positions

The Governance Committee of the American College of Physicians places in nomination candidates for College governance.
1 Nov 2022

ACP announces 2022-2023 recipients of Mastership and national awards

The list of winners is available online.
8 Nov 2022


The College notes the passing of James (Jim) Foody III, MD, FACP; Marcus Boyd Shook, MD, MACP; C. Anderson (Andy) Hedberg, MD, MACP; and George Goldsand, MD, MACP.
1 Feb 2023

ACP announces the 2016-2017 Chair-elect, Board of Regents

Susan Thompson Hingle, MD, FACP, of Springfield, Ill., will assume her position as Chair at the conclusion of the Annual Business Meeting at Internal Medicine Meeting 2017 in San Diego, Calif.
17 Nov 2015

Result Page: Prev   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next